Yikes! A Root Canal

Last month I had a root canal for an infected tooth.  It was very expensive, $1450.  Last week I got a call from my regular dentist.  The message said, “When are you going to come in for the post and crown?”  I was putting that off, not only because it too is expensive but because the tooth still feels infected.

The day after the call from the dentist I got a newsletter in my mailbox.  I subscribe to a wellness newsletter from mercola.com.  The article said that root canal procedures are dangerous because the original infection never goes away.  If your immune system becomes compromised through a trauma or illness the toxic bacteria can lead to heart disease, kidney disease, arthritis, and neurological and autoimmune diseases.  To read more about this and to find a solution click here and here.

Leave a Reply

